Our Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff [ (Whole-time, Part Time Teacher (PTT), Guest Lecturer (GL) / State Aided College Teacher (SACT) incl. Graduate Laboratory Instructor (GLI) and Librarian)]



Department of Bengali

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Dr.Madhabi Biswas,M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Associate Professor madhabibiswas57@gmail.com
2 Dr.Sanghamitra Bhattacharyya, M.A., Ph.D. Associate Professor bhattacharyya.lekha@gmail.com
3 Dr.Bhaskar Khanra, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Assistant Professor bhaskar.khanra@gmail.com
4 Dr.Ajoy Majumder, M.A., Ph.D. Assistant Professor ajoymajumder03@gmail.com
5 Mr.Prasenjit Kumar, M.A. GL / SACT (proposed) prosenjitkumarbengali@gmail.com


Department of English

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Mr.Piyas Chakrabarti, M.A., M.Phil. Associate Professor piyas.chakrabarti@gmail.com
2 Mrs.Kasturi Basu, M.A. Assistant Professor kasturikrittikabasu@gmail.com
3 Mr.Joydeep Chakrobarty, M.A.,M.Phil. PTT (Govt. Approved) joydeep261980@yahoo.co.in


Department of Sanskrit

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Mr.Abhishek Ghosh, M.A. Assistant Professor ghosh.abhishek.abhishek@gmail.com
2 Mr.Dibyendu Biswas, M.A., M.Phil. Assistant Professor bdibyendu.s15@gmail.com
3 Mrs.Munmun Basu, M.A. GL / SACT (proposed) Morning Shift munmunbasu5599@gmail.com
4 Mr.Sourav Kumar Majhi, M.A. GL / SACT (proposed) sourav.altersm@gmail.com
5 Mrs.Kanika Jana, M.A. GL / SACT (proposed) Morning Shift kanikajana89@gmail.com
6 Mr.Tarun Kumar Samanta, M.A., PGDMP, M.Phil. GL / SACT (proposed) messenger2tarun@gmail.com


Department of History

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Mrs. Soma Mukhopadhyay, M.A. Associate Professor somamukhopadhyay0@gmail.com
2 Dr.Bubai Bag, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Assistant Professor bubaibag086@gmail.com
3 Mr.Towhedul Islam, M.A. Assistant Professor towhedulislam.invisit@gmail.com
4 Mrs.Saswati Baitalik,M.A. PTT (Govt. Approved) Morning Shift saswati.b177@gmail.com
5 Mr.Anil Bhaumik, M.A. PTT (Govt. Approved) Morning Shift anilbhaumik1@gmail.com
6 Mr.Narayan Mondal, M.A. PTT (Govt. Approved) narayan2018.bc@gmail.com
7 Mrs.Mohuya Chatterjee,M.A. PTT (Govt. Approved) mahuyaofficial@gmail.com


Department of Philosophy

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Mrs.Khadijatul Kobra, M.A. Associate Professor khadijatulkobra80@gmail.com
2 Mr.Sanjit Mandal, M.A. Assistant Professor sanjit.mandal555@gmail.com
3 Mr.Sanat Kumar Koley PTTMorning Shift sanatkumarkoley@gmail.com
4 Ms.Sutapa Das, M.A., M.Phil. GL/ SACT (proposed) Morning Shift sutapadas44@gmail.com
5 Mr.Aikatan Roy Chowdhury, M.A. GL / SACT (proposed) aikatanrc@gmail.com
6 Mr.Prasenjit Patra, M.A. GL / SACT (proposed) patraprasenjit727@gmail.com
7 Ms.Saswati Dutta, M.A., M.Phil. GL / SACT (proposed) puja.chang@gmail.com


Department of Political Science

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Dr.Chittaranjan Mallik, M.A., Ph.D. Assistant Professor chittaranjan.mallik25@gmail.com
2 Mrs.Sutapa Koley, M.A., M.Phil. Assistant Professor khusikoley@gmail.com
3 Ms.Sneha Pradhan, M.A. Assistant Professor sneha.may16@gmail.com
4 Mr.Bishnu Pada Barman, M.A. Assistant Professor Bishnupadabarman.bhu@gmail.com
5 Mr.Santanu Ghoshal, M.A. PTT (Govt. Approved) santanughoshal.1978@gmail.com
6 Mr.Rabin Bhowmick, M.A. PTT (Govt. Approved) rabinbhowmik30@gmail.com
7 Mrs.Mohua Bhattacharya, M.A. PTT (Govt. Approved) mohua.bhattacharya05@gmail.com
8 Mrs.Madhumita Hazra, M.A. PTT (Govt. Approved) Morning Shift madhumita.malay10@gmail.com
9 Ms. Sagarika Dutta, M.A. PTT (Govt. Approved) Morning Shift sgr_d@rediffmail.com
10 Mr.Samaresh Barman, M.A., M.Phil. GL / SACT (proposed) samareshbarmanbdc@gmail.com


Department of Education

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Ms.Jayita Das, M.A. GL / SACT (proposed) dasjayita21990@gmail.com


Department of Commerce

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Dr.Badal Kumar Maity, M.Com.,MBA,Ph.D.,PGDIRPM, DLW Principal maity.badal@gmail .com
2 Mr.Anup Kr. Basu, M.Com. Associate Professor anupbasu61@yahoo.in
3 Dr.Amiya Kr. Nayak, M.Com., Ph.D., CMA. Assistant Professor amiyakumar.nayak09@gmail.com
4 Mr.Raju Naru, M.Com. Assistant Professor rajunaru2011@gmail.com
5 Mr.Mithun Das, M.Com., M.Phil. Assistant Professor mithundas.jg@gmail.com
6 Mr.Dayananda Chowdhury,M.Com. PTT (Govt. Approved) chowdhury_ dayananda@gmail.com
7 Mr.Ashok Kumar Atta, M.Com PTT (Govt. Approved) aabagnan@gmail.com
8 Mr.Barun Kr. Karak, M.Com. PTT (Govt. Approved) barunkarak71@gmail. com
9 Mr.Sourav Mitra, M.Com. GL / SACT (proposed) souravmitra.pintu@gmail.com
10 Mr.Debanjan Das, M.Com. GL / SACT (proposed) debanjandas217@gmail.com
11 Mr. Gobindalal Ghosh, M.Com. L.L.B. PTT ( College Paid) advocategobindalalghosh@gmail.com


Department of Economics

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Mrs.Srabani Basu, M.A. Associate Professor srabanibasu96@gmail.com
2 Dr.Titas Bandopadhyay, M.Sc., Ph.D. (on lien) Associate Professor Evening Shift titasban1@yahoo.in
3 Dr.Manas Ghose, M.Sc.,Ph.D. Assistant Professor manasghose@yahoo.co.in
4 Mr. Arup Ghosh, M.A., M.Sc. GL / SACT (proposed) 85ghosharup@gmail.com


Department of Chemistry

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Dr. Deblina Sarkar,M.Sc.,Ph.D. AssistantProfessor deblinasarkar17@gmail.com
2 Dr.Paramita Kar, M.Sc., Ph.D. AssistantProfessor para_mita_kar@yahoo.co.in
3 Dr.Joyee Das, M.Sc., Ph.D. AssistantProfessor joyeeds@gmail.com
4 Dr.Anupam Nayak,M.Sc. Ph.D. PTT (Govt. Approved) anupamnayak2007@gmail.com
5 Mrs.Kakali Roy(Ghoshal),M.Sc. PTT (Govt. Approved) kroyghoshal@gmail.com
6 Mr.Krishnasis Basu Mallick, M.Sc. PTT (Govt. Approved) krishnasis85chem@gmail.com
7 Mr.Sanjib Mondal, M.Sc. GL/ SACT (proposed) sanjibm50@gmail.com
8 Ms.Rupa Kul, M.Sc. GL / SACT ( proposed) rupakul1994@gmail.com


Department of Mathematics

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Dr.Antara Bhar Sadhukhan, M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor antarabhar1985@gmail.com
2 Dr.Chandra Sekhar Bera, M.Sc., Ph.D. PTT (Govt. Approved) chandrasekharbera75@gmail.com
3 Mr.Pallab Dandapath, M.Sc. PTT (Govt. Approved) Evening Shift pmskdbaa123@gmail.com
4 Mr.Debashis Maji, M.Sc. GL / SACT (proposed) deb031093@gmail.com
5 Mr.Animesh Middya, M.Sc. GL / SACT (proposed) animeshmiddya@gmail.com


Department of Physics

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Dr.Chandan Kumar De, M.Sc., Ph.D. Associate Professor chandan.kumar.de@gmail.com
2 Mr.Uttam Das, M.Sc. Assistant Professor uttamdas90026@gmail.com
3 Mr. Champak Kumar Chakraborty, M.Sc. GLI ccamta@gmail.com
4 Mr.Gaurab Ghosh, M.Sc. GL / SACT (proposed) gaurabghosh9@gmail.com
5 Mrs.Monimala Samanta, M.Sc. GL / SACT (proposed) iammonimala@gmail.com
6 Mr.Suman Dhara, M.Sc. GL / SACT (proposed) sumandhara472@gmail.com


Department of Computer Science

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Ms.Kaberi Dey, MCA CWTT (Govt. Approved) kaberidey76@gmail.com
2 Mr.Soumen Roy, MCA CWTT (Govt. Approved) soumen.roy_2007@yahoo.co.in
3 Mr.Ujjal Manna, M.Sc. PTT (Govt. Approved) umanna2@gmail.com


Department of Botany

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Mr.Amit Kumar Mandal, M.Sc. Assistant Professor mandal.amitkumar91@gmail.com
2 Mrs.Mausumi Das, M.Sc. PTT (Govt. Approved) dasmousumi5678@gmail.com
3 Mr.Akramul Hoque, M.Sc. PTT (Govt. Approved) rozeenakram786@gmail.com


Department of Food and Nutrition

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Mr.Bibhas Dhara, M.Sc.(Chem.) GL / SACT (proposed) bibhasdhara12@gmail.com
2 Mr.Pranab Das, M.Sc. GL / SACT (proposed) ptanabdas@gmail.com
3 Ms.Suhana Pervin, M.Sc. GL / SACT (proposed) suhanapervinmisty744@gmail.com


Department of Zoology

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Dr.Dipanwita Das, M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor dipanwita.das05@gmail.com
2 Mr.Utpal Nag,M.Sc., B.P.Ed. GLI utpalnagbagnan@gmail.com
3 Mr.Nemai Sau, M.Sc. PTT (Govt. Approved) nemaisau4@gmail.com


Central Library

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Mr.AbhijitPramanik, M.Com., M.Phil. Librarian abhijit.pramanik.bc@gmail.com
2 Mr.Subrata Roy, M.L.I.Sc. Librarian roysubrata.lis@gmail.com


For Compulsory Environmental Studies programme:

#Name Designation E-mail address
1 Mr.Sudip Pradhan, M.Sc. GL / SACT (proposed) sudipenvs@gmail.com